Trans-Altarezia

Tabs horizontal

Description
e8b2abdaaba787535adb9b019745b649_XL.jpg
Description

The «Trans-Altarezia» is considered potentially the most attractive multi-day mountain bike tour in Graubünden. At each of the four to five stages there are highlights such as the Fimberpass, the Val d‘Uina, and the Bocchetta di Forcola that approaches the Val Viola or the route to San Romerio in Val Poschiavo.

Ideally, you will start the „Trans Alta Rezia“ in Scuol, catching the postal bus towards Samnaun, and then getting on the gondola to Alptrider Sattel. This stretch is still hard enough, so this first ascent can be replaced by the train journey with a clear conscience. The tour starts with a highlight, the wonderful single trail over to Zeblasjach. Later, you reach the Heidelberger Hütte, a mountain hut from which point you will have to push your bike onto the Fimberpass. Now you will enter onto the bumpy single trail to the Val Sinestra. After Zuort, a magnificent single trail with impressive hanging bridges runs along the valley floor toward Ramosch and onwards toward Sur-En. It is advisable to make your first camp either here or in nearby Scuol.

The second day is dedicated to the Val d‘Uina. A steep little road runs the length of the narrow valley until high up, near the top, the famous cliff path begins. You will have to push your bike for this section; in doing so, you will be at your leisure to enjoy the surreal cliff-side world that one finds oneself in here. After the rocky passage, you roll down over the Schlinigpass to Sesvennahütte and later on continuing to the cart part toward Schlinig. We continue along the Melzbach to Schleis, further toward Laatsch and on the final climb into the Münster Valley. The second stage ends in Müstair or in Sta. Maria

On Day Three I am starting the journey onto the Umbrailpass. You can master the arduous 1100 metres of altitude with the help of the postal bus. On the Umbrailpass, you go up a flowing single trail on high to Bocchetta di Forcola and later you reach the Bocchetta di Pedonolo, which represents the peak-time departure point for the Cancano Lakes. As a result, a ridgeway that is as flat as a pot‘s lid leads to Arnoga. We elongate the stage with the Pass da Val Viola, and with the departure to Poschiavo. The beautiful climb through the Val Viola is quite feasible, even if the way is very steep at the end. All the more fun is the exit. The trail was expanded a little extra for mountain bikers and leads past the uniquely beautiful lakes in the Val di Camp. On the section after the Rifugio Saoseo, a good amount of driving skill is again necessary, where the trail passes further below into a delightful flow trail down to the valley floor at Poschiavo.

The final stage leads over San Romerio to Tirano. After the first stage of ascent, the path goes from beneath Cansumé into the first wonderful single trail along the height, then there is again a ramp to Sclupetoir and then the world-class trail across to San Romerio. In the up-and-down on the gravel road, we continue on to the green border to Italy, where again a successive first-class trail is in place over Roncaiola to Tirano. Go back to Scuol from here with the help of the Rhaetian Railway.

Tip: The route is fully sign-posted as a mountain bike trail (32 - Trans Altarezia bike route), whereas the route suggested here differs in a few portions in order to raise the amount of time spent on a single trail.
 

Route
(Samnaun – Laret – Alp Trida –) Alptrider Sattel – Salaaser Eck – Zeblasjoch – Fimbatal – Heidelberger Hütte – Fimberpass – Alp Chöglias – Griosch – Zuort – Hotel Val Sinestra – Ramosch – Sur En – Uina Dadaint – Schlinigpass – Sesvennahütte – Schlinig – Schleis – Laatsch – Müstair – Santa Maria – Umbrailpass – Bocchetta di Forcola – Bocchetta di Pedenolo – Valle Forcola – Lago di Cancano – San Antonio – Arnoga – Pass da Val Viola – Lagh da Viola – Rifugio Saoseo – Terzana – Suracqua – Pedecosta – San Carlo – Poschiavo – Cansumé – Balegna – Sclupetoir – San Romerio – Predasc – Viano – Palü – Roncaiola – Tirano
Route details
Distance
175 km
difference in altitude uphill
5845 m
difference in altitude downhill
8335 m
Highest point
428 M.ü.M.
Lowest point
2748 M.ü.M.
Days
4 Tage
Point of departure
Samnaun
Point of arrival
Tirano
Webcode
1062
E-MTB
beschränkt tauglich für E-Mountainbikes
Route classification
Stamina
Technical skills
Panorama
Overall impression
Best season: 
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
More infos
Shuttles
Scuol – Samnaun
Scuol – S-charl
Sta. Maria–Umbrailpass–Stelvio
Samnaun – Alp Trider Sattel

 

Swiss Sports Publishing GmbH

Spundisstrasse 21, CH-7000 Chur


Kontaktformular
 

  Newsletter

 
 


Graubünden - alles fahrbar

Trans-Altarezia

Tabs horizontal

Beschreibung
e8b2abdaaba787535adb9b019745b649_XL.jpg
Beschreibung

Idealerweise startet man die «Trans Alta Rezia» in Scuol, steigt hier in das Postauto nach Samnaun und gelangt dann mit der Gondel zum Alptrider Sattel. Die Strecke ist noch hart genug, dieser erste Aufstieg kann deshalb ohne schlechtes Gewissen durch die Bahnfahrt ersetzt werden. Die Tour startet gleich mit einem Highlight, dem wunderbaren Singletrail hinüber zum Zeblasjach. Später erreicht man die Heidelberger Hütte, von wo das Bike auf den Fimberpass geschoben werden muss. Nun gehts in die rumplige Singletrail-Abfahrt ins Val Sinestra. Nach Zuort führt ein prächtiger Singletrail mit eindrücklichen Hängebrücken dem Talboden entlang nach Ramosch und weiter nach Sur-En. Hier oder im nahegelegenen Scuol empfiehlt sich, das erste Nachtlager zu installieren.

Der zweite Tag steht im Zeichen des Val d'Uina. Ein steiles Strässchen führt das enge Tal hoch bis weit oben der berühmte Felsenweg beginnt. Auf diesem Abschnitt muss das Bike geschoben werden, dafür bleibt mehr Musse für die sureale Felsenwelt, in welcher man sich befindet. Nach der Felspassage rollt man über den Schlinigpass hinab zur Sesvennahütte und später auf dem Karrenweg nach Schlinig. Dem Melzbach entlang gehts nach Schleis, weiter nach Laatsch und darauf in den Schlussaufstieg ins Münstertal. Die zweite Etappe endet in Müstair oder in Sta. Maria.

Tag Drei geht mir der Fahrt auf den Umbrailpass los. Die beschwerlichen 1100 Höhenmeter meistert man mit Vorteil im Postauto. Auf dem Umbrailpass steigt man auf einem flüssigen Singletrail hoch zur Bocchetta di Forcola, später erreicht man die Bocchetta di Pedonolo, welche den Ausgangsort der Spitzenabfahrt zum Lago di Cancano darstellt. Ein topfenebener Höhenweg führt in der Folge nach Arnoga. Wir verlängern die Etappe mit dem Pass da Val Viola und der Abfahrt nach Poschiavo anzuhängen. Der schöne Aufstieg durch das Val Viola ist gut machbar, auch wenn der Weg am Schluss sehr steil ist. Umso spassiger ist die Abfahrt. Der Trail wurde extra für die Mountainbiker etwas ausgebaut und führt vorbei an den einmalig schönen Seen im Val di Camp. Auf dem Abschnitt nach dem Rifugio Saoseo ist nochmals eine gute Portion Fahrtechnik von nöten, wobei der Trail weiter unten in einen superspassigen Flowtrail bis in den Talboden Poschiavos übergeht.

Die Schlussetappe führt über San Romerio nach Tirano. Nach dem ersten Stück Aufstieg gehts unterhalb von Cansumé in den ersten wunderbaren Singletrail der Höhe entlang, dann gibts nochmals eine Auffahrt bis Sclupetoir und dann den Weltklasse-Trail hinüber nach San Romerio. Im Auf-und-ab auf Schottersträsschen gehts dann weiter zur grünen Grenze nach Italien, wobei in der Folge nochmals ein erstklassiger Trail über Roncaiola nach Tirano ansteht. Zurück nach Scuol gelangt man von hier mit der Rhätischen Bahn.

Hinweis: Die Route ist komplett als Mountainbike-Strecke beschildert (32 - Trans Altarezia Bike) beschildert, wobei die hier vorgeschlagene Route in wenigen Abschnitten davon abweicht, um den Singletrail-Anteil zu erhöhen.

Strecke
(Samnaun – Laret – Alp Trida –) Alptrider Sattel – Salaaser Eck – Zeblasjoch – Fimbatal – Heidelberger Hütte – Fimberpass – Alp Chöglias – Griosch – Zuort – Hotel Val Sinestra – Ramosch – Sur En – Uina Dadaint – Schlinigpass – Sesvennahütte – Schlinig – Schleis – Laatsch – Müstair – Santa Maria – Umbrailpass – Bocchetta di Forcola – Bocchetta di Pedenolo – Valle Forcola – Lago di Cancano – San Antonio – Arnoga – Pass da Val Viola – Lagh da Viola – Rifugio Saoseo – Terzana – Suracqua – Pedecosta – San Carlo – Poschiavo – Cansumé – Balegna – Sclupetoir – San Romerio – Predasc – Viano – Palü – Roncaiola – Tirano
Details zur Route
Distanz
175 km
Höhendifferenz berghoch
5845 m
Höhendifferenz bergab
8335 m
Tiefster Punkt
428 M.ü.M.
Höchster Punkt
2748 M.ü.M.
Tage
4 Tage
Startort
Samnaun
Zielort
Tirano
Webcode
1062
Routen-Klassifizierungen
Kondition
Fahrtechnik
Panorama
Gesamteindruck
Beste Jahreszeit: 
Jan
Feb
Mär
Apr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Okt
Nov
Dez
Weitere Informationen
Shuttles
Postauto Scuol - Samnaun
Postauto Scuol - S-charl
Postauto Sta. Maria - Umbrailpass - Stelvio
Gondelbahn Alp Trider

Kontakt

Swiss Sports Publishing GmbH
Clavadelerstrasse 3, CH-7270 Davos
Tel. +41 81 413 43 43
info@herbert.bike

  Newsletter




Graubünden - alles fahrbar